Tuesday, November 18, 2014

AAEA Annual Awards

The awards program of the Agricultural & Applied Economics Association recognizes and enhances professional excellence in agricultural and applied economics. Students, early career professionals, and experienced members are selected on the basis of their achievements in research, teaching and extension activities. Winners are recognized at the AAEA Annual Meeting during the AAEA Awards and Fellows Ceremony. Nominators must be current AAEA members.

Submit an Awards Nomination

Nominations for AAEA awards are accepted starting in the fall/winter of each year. You can find instructions on how to submit a nomination in the most recent call for nominations below.

2015 AAEA Award Calls and Nomination Forms

All 2015 AAEA Annual Award nominations are due by February 9, 2015. Please see the calls below for instructions on how to submit an award nomination. Online award nomination forms are also on the links below.
Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize for Applied Policy Analysis Award
Distinguished Extension/Outreach Program Awards

Distinguished Teaching Awards
Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award
Outstanding Master's Thesis Awards
Publication of Enduring Quality Award
Quality of Communication Award
Quality of Research Discovery Award

Previous Award Winners

The AAEA Award Winners page includes complete lists of honorees for past AAEA awards, organized by year.

Read the entire call on our website

No comments:

Post a Comment