Monday, January 27, 2014

Reminder: 2014 AAEA Award Nomination Deadline February 3

The AAEA Awards Program recognizes excellence in the work of agricultural and applied economists. The Awards Committee, chaired by Jeffrey Dorfman of the University of Georgia, welcomes nominations for all award categories. Specific details on the criteria used to judge each award and details on how to submit nominations for the award are available on the AAEA website.
The deadline for nominations is February 3, 2014. All nomination materials shall be submitted via e-mail as a PDF file to the AAEA Business Office at

Award Categories
Please consult the pages below to find specific information pertaining to each award:
Distinguished Extension/Outreach Program Awards 
Distinguished Teaching Awards
Outstanding Master’s Thesis Award 

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award  
Quality of Research Discovery Award
Quality of Communication Award
Publication of Enduring Quality Award  
Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize for Applied Policy Analysis


Except for the Publication of Enduring Quality Award, only one AAEA award can be received for essentially the same work. It is the nominator's responsibility to assure that no AAEA award (other than Master's thesis or PhD dissertation award) has already been received for the nominated work. Should a nomination be selected for more than one award in the same year (e.g. Journal Article and Research Discovery), the awardee(s) will be permitted to choose which award is received.
No member of the executive board—elected, appointed, or ex-officio—is eligible to participate as a principal recipient in competition for awards. The exclusion does not preclude participation if (s)he is a junior participant with respect to other(s) for whom exclusion from participation clearly would be a handicap.
If you have any questions about submitting a nomination, please contact the AAEA Business Office at or 414-918-3190.

No comments:

Post a Comment